Tel: 01778 700226
Mob: 07771 758142 (Malcolm)
Mob: 07769 693841 (Helen)

Previous Page

The Blockheads - - Ian Dury's Band

The Blockheads

The Blockheads
- Ian Dury's Band
The Blockheads, an English rock and roll band. Originally fronted by Ian Dury as - Ian Dury and the Blockheads -
Since the Death of front man Ian Dury in 2000 (from Cancer) the band has is fronted by lead singer Derek Hussey ( a long-time friend and Minder of Dury's) other current members include Chaz Jankel (keyboard/guitar), Norman Watt-Roy (bass guitar), Mick Gallagher (keyboard/piano), John Turnbull (vocals/guitar) and John Roberts (drums) There is succession of saxophone players that the band can call upon to gig with.
The band are best known for their hit singles, recorded with Dury, "What a Waste", "Hit Me With Your Rhythm Stick", "Reasons to be Cheerful, Part 3" and "Sex&Drugs&Rock&Roll".

2014 is the band's 36th anniversary year. And they have recorded in 2013 a studio album entitled "Same Horse Different Jockey", to commemorate this and the album was released on 23rd of November 2013, thirty five years to the day that the band's first and only number one "Hit Me With Your Rhythm Stick" was released.

Content © Stage Door Entertainments all rights reserved.
Site design by DTX Design Hosting by DTX Host